Board of Directors

Grahame Cook

Non-Executive Chairman

Grahame joined the Board in 2004. He has over 18 years’ experience in investment banking, advising on a wide number of mergers and acquisitions and capital market transactions in the US and Europe. He was Global CEO of West LB Panmure, where he joined in 1999, Managing Director of Capital Markets and on the Global Investment Banking Committee at UBS. He has advised on a number of transactions in the pharmaceuticals and biotechnology sectors across Europe and the US, including private equity investments, IPOs and secondary offerings. He was a founder member of the LSE’s TechMARK Advisory Committee, and holds an MA, double first, from Oxford University.

He is currently a Non-executive Chairman of MDY Healthcare Ltd, Actino Ltd and a Non-executive Director at Morphogenesis Inc, Horizon Discovery Plc, Timeship Ltd and Minoan Group plc.


Chris Spooner

Chief Executive Officer

Chris Spooner joined Sinclair following a career in financial services; most recently as founder and CEO of HealthCor Management UK, a dedicated healthcare hedge fund and the European division of HealthCor L.P.

Prior to that, Chris Spooner enjoyed a career as the senior pharmaceuticals analyst at various investment banks covering the European healthcare sector. He holds an MA in Economics from King’s College, Cambridge University.

He is currently a Non-executive Director of Pirtsemit Limited.


Alan Olby

Chief Financial Officer 

Alan has served as Sinclair’s Chief Financial Officer since 2009 and was previously Group Financial Controller of Xenova Group plc and KS Biomedix plc.

Prior to his role at KS Biomedix plc, Alan was a Corporate Finance Manager at Deloitte having previously been an Audit Manager at Baker Tilly.


Jeff Thompson

Non-Executive Director

Jeff Thompson joined the Board in September 2014. Jeff has many years of experience in the US dermatology industry having served on the Board of Directors for, and as COO, of Stiefel Laboratories, Inc., and currently holds various directorships including; President/CEO/Chairman of Enaltus (dermatology, pvt) and Non-executive Director of Anika Therapeutics, Inc. a US publicly traded (NASDAQ: ANIK) and Bedford, Massachusetts based biotechnology company that develops, manufactures and commercialises hyaluronic acid based products.

Jeff Thompson

← Back to Board & Management